• Insurrection - LTC 203

Insurrection – LTC 203 EP


(Artistic rendition may not mirror actual product)

This down-and-dirty recording of Tempe, Arizona’s Insurrection LTC 203 comes from 1987. Though a more polished recording of this influential AZ hardcore band does not exist, this 7″ is an important historical document of the mid-’80s Arizona punk scene. Insurrection — which featured Doug Curtis on vocals, Joe Agins, on guitar, Mike “Grinch” Grzyb on bass, and JR Dinero on drums — rubbed shoulders with some of the best bands in the desert scene (including JFA and Sacred Reich) while sharing stages with some of the top American and international bands throughout the late ’80s.

Kinda bummed this—recorded in 1987 and released now—is apparently their only released material, ‘cause it’s pretty danged good.
Read More


Insurrection LTC 203 played on Maximum Rocknroll
Read More

Maximum Rocknroll