The Linecutters - Pirates of Suburbia - Slope Records

Slope Records is both proud and excited to welcome Gilbert AZ’s, The Linecutters, to our growing family with their debut EP, Pirates of Suburbia hitting your turntables in mid-February.

The Linecutters originally recorded the six tracks that make up their Pirates of Suburbia EP in 2014 and they are blazing fast punk rock songs of the finest order. “Assimilation” kicks things off and the band flexes a bit of muscle throughout the tracks, as well some ska-tinged pieces that show up in “Black Friday” and “Education,” which at a robust three minutes is the longest track on the record. Jett Smith (bass,vocals) and Marceliano Festa (guitar, vocals) lead the assault with former drummer Jon Heiligenthal keeping the pass behind the kit.

Look for this tasty nugget of youngblood Arizona ska/punk in March 2017.


Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>